Leveraging the characteristic of being the core case of digital infrastructure, VNET formulated an innovative "new retail + wholesale" dual-engine strategy for its business models. On the "new retail" side, it is a combination of leveraging our conventional advantage in retail-cabinets-hosting business, well-established network connectivity and multi-cloud environment, as well as our innovative "cabinet, machine, cloud and network" integration achievements. Together, these capacities of ours help create the future generation of IT infrastructure, provide our clients with a customizable one-stop solution to their cloud-network integration needs, and meet clients’ demand for all aspects of digital transformation starting at the infrastructural level. On the "wholesale" side, our data center business is geared toward top internet companies, especially top public cloud companies, by providing a one-stop data center service. Our capacity includes data center construction and technical services, long-term operation and maintenance services, as well as capital resource integration services. In sum, we provide an all-around, independently controlled, secured and credible data space that is customizable for our clients.


At the same time, VNET also launched the global collaborative innovation initiative "SPEAR" (Secure, Power, Edge, AI, Revolution) to promote a new power system from the high energy-consuming end. In the fields of "source, grid, load, and storage", VENT is actively participating in promoting the global zero-carbon cause and China's "dual carbon" goals.


With the accelerated digital transformation of enterprises and society, VNET will continue to leverage its strengths and pursue technological innovation to drive the innovative development of China’s digital economy under the new infrastructure.



Premium Products and Services



Product and Business Innovation



Guided by customer needs, VNET is always upgrading and tapping into new businesses to meet the increasing demand for data centers and cloud services throughout social digitalization. We give top priority to product quality to deliver premium, secure, and reliable services to customers.





Stability Assurance



VNET are dedicated to ensuring that customers enjoy both solid and reliable quality of service. With reference to the Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) and UPTIME management and operation standards, we have established a standardized operation and maintenance process to enhance system security and stability. We have adopted the Battery Monitoring System and Building Automation to monitor the operating parameters and operating status of data centers in real time. In addition, they can diagnose and address faults, whilst ensuring the safe and stable operation of data centers. We pay particular attention to the assurance of operational stability during emergencies. This is highlighted by the formulation of relevant plans and corresponding work processes so that data centers can maintain stable operation under abnormal circumstances.

Operational stability is the core metric in measuring the quality of our products and services. We have formulated comprehensive response plans for various contingencies to ensure the stable operation of the data center under various special circumstances. In case of extreme weather such as power outage, high or low temperatures, blizzard, heavy rainfall, earthquake, heavy fog, strong wind and other events as well as subsequent power outages, we have developed a series of emergency plans. These cover risk assessment, pre-warning and handling processes that provide professional guidance to cope with the increasingly acute impact of extreme weather events.



Customer Services



VNET prioritizes customer service improvements in addition to product reliability. We offer superior after-sales services that feature faster response, improved service, and enhanced customer satisfaction. The service process and response have been optimized as our customer service team received technical and soft skills training, developed tools and other ways to raise efficiency.




Information Security Management



VNET takes "standardized management, security and reliability, continuous improvement, customer trust" as its information security policy. We believe that only continuous endeavors in information security enable us to provide high-value products and services that are trusted by customers. This minimizes our business risks while maximizing investment returns along with business opportunities.



Building the System



VNET continued to strengthen the construction and implementation of the information security management system and received several international certifications, including Information Security Management System (ISO 27001) and Information Technology Service Standards (ITSS), to provide system security for information assets.


VNET has established a Compliance and Information Security Management Committee, which is the highest leading body for the management of compliance and information security. The Compliance and Information Security Working Group under the committee is responsible for daily information security management with the primary goal of ensuring business legality, compliance, security and alignment as well as efficient operations. In strict accordance with the ISO 27001 Information Security Management System, we have developed the Compliance and Information Security Management Regulations that clearly outlines the overall guidelines and objectives. On top of this, we have refined the Information Security Management System Guidelines, the Information Security Risk Management Procedures and other regulations to clarify the responsibilities and guide the practices of local businesses and operation locations.


In relation to risk management, the Group has established a mechanism to identify and manage information security risks. This regularly assesses the risks and rectifies those that are deemed unacceptable. As for compliance management, our Compliance Department has established a smooth communication mechanism with various supervision authorities, such as the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology (MIIT), the Cyberspace Administration of China (CAC), and the Ministry of Public Security. This enables VNET to keep track of and evaluate changes in the legal environment, based on which targeted management practices can be adopted in partnership with other departments.


VNET continued to promote the certification of information security management systems. Currently, our data centers are certified as level 3 by the China Cybersecurity Review Technology and Certification Center (CCRC) for information system security integration service, information security emergency response service, and information security risk assessment service. In addition, we are ISO 27001 certified in our main operating regions.


Trusted Cloud Services (TRUCS) certification is the only recognized certification system pertaining to cloud services in China. It is jointly developed by the Data Center Alliance, the Cloud Computing Open Source Cloud Alliance for Industry and CAICT. With professional compliance technology and operational strength, VNET Blue Cloud has been TRUCS-certified since the first batch of certificates were issued in 2014. To date, Blue Cloud has received 11 TRUCS certificates.




Privacy and Data Security Protection



VNET has utilized world-leading encryption methods, protocols, and algorithms to ensure that customer data is securely transmitted and confidentially stored within our infrastructure. We have applied a variety of security protection technologies and methods to fully secure the customer cloud computing environment. While discussing technology types with our customers in the early phase of a project, we delved into their requirements on information security to customize cloud platform solutions. This includes, but is not limited to, the selection of cloud platforms and security components as well as suggestions on security strategies and network isolation.


In addition, VNET formulated the Regulations on Access Management Systems, the Office Network Security Access Management Regulations, the Remote Access Permission Management Regulations and other regulations to standardize security operations by employees in different working environments.





Fostering Culture



VNET is fully aware that the implementation of information security management does not only depend on the continuous improvement of systems, mechanisms, and technologies but also relies on the full engagement of employees. We highly value fostering an information security culture and awareness among our employees and offering targeted training covered multiple dimensions such as information security regulations, concepts, systems and technologies. This aims to prepare them for different risks in different positions that they may face. In 2021, 100% of our employees received training on information security.



Formulating Industry Standard



As an industry leader, VNET pursues the overall improvement of information security in the entire industry. We have maintained close ties with the China Electronics Standardization Institute (CESI), the National Information Security Standardization Technical Committee, CAICT, and the Cloud Computing Standards and Open-Source Promotion Committee, to deeply get involved in formulating relevant policies and standards.



The World’s Most Influential Cyberspace Infrastructure Service Provider

EN

世纪互联基于数字化基础设施核心底座,打造“新零售+大定制”双引擎战略创新商业模式。新零售业务以零售托管机柜为核心,依托强大的网络连通能力和多云的常态环境,通过“柜、机、云、网”的联动和融合创新,构建面向未来的IT 基础设施,为用户提供一体化的云网融合解决方案及个性化解决方案,全方位满足客户数字化转型对基础设施的需求;数据中心大定制业务面向互联网头部企业,特别是头部公有云企业,提供其所需的数据中心建设和技术服务、长期运维服务,以及资金资源整合服务,构筑全方位满足客户需求的、自主可控的、安全可信的数据空间。


同时,世纪互联发起全球协同创新倡议“SPEAR”(Secure,Power,Edge,AI,Revolution)计划,通过从高载能用户侧推动“源网荷储”四联动的新型电力系统,积极参与推进全球净零碳事业和中国双碳战略。


伴随着企业与社会数字化转型的加速,世纪互联将持续发挥自身优势,不断追求技术创新,推动新基建下的中国数字经济创新发展。



优质产品与服务



产品业务创新



世纪互联以客户需求为导向,持续升级并开发新业务,以满足社会数字化进程中对数据中心、云服务等日益增加的需求。同时,我们重视产品质量,致力于为客户提供优质、安全、可信赖的服务





稳定性保障



世纪互联致力于为客户提供坚实可靠的质量保障。我们参考信息技术基础架构库、 UPTIME运维管理体系和标准,建立了标准化的运营维护体系流程,提升系统安全性与稳定性。同时,我们运用动力环境监控系统和建筑自动化控制系统实时检测数据中心运行参数及运行状态,诊断并处理故障,保障数据中心的安全稳定运行。集团对于高压状态的运营稳定性保障尤为重视,制定了相关方案并设立了相应工作流程,保障数据中心在非常态时期的稳定运行。

运营稳定性是衡量集团产品及服务质量的核心指标。我们针对各类可能的突发情况制定全面应对方案,以保障数据中心在各类特殊情况下的稳定运营。针对极端天气,集团制定一系列应急预案,涵盖极端天气如停电、高温、低温、暴风雪、强降雨、地震、大雾、大风等风险的评估、预警及处置流程,为应对愈发显著的极端天气影响提供专业指导。



客户服务



世纪互联在关注产品稳定性的同时也重视服务水平的持续提升。我们为客户提供高标准的售后服务,不断加快响应速度、优化服务水平、提升客户满意度。我们的客服团队通过开展技术培训、开发高效工具等多种方式,不断优化服务流程、提升服务响应水平。




信息安全管理



世纪互联以“规范管理、安全可靠、持续提升、客户信赖”为信息安全方针,我们相信,在信息安全领域的持续深耕,是提供“客户信赖”的高价值产品与服务的基础,是集团业务风险最小化、 投资回报和商业机遇最大化的重要保障。



体系搭建



世纪互联持续加强信息安全管理体系建设及落地,获得了包括信息安全管理体系(ISO 27001)、信息技术服务标准等多项国际标准认证,为信息化资产安全性提供体系保障。


世纪互联设立合规与信息安全管理委员会,作为世纪互联合规与信息安全管理工作的最高领导机构。委员会下设合规与信息安全工作组,负责日常信息安全管理落地,以保障业务依法合规、安全有序、高效运营为首要工作目标。世纪互联严格遵循《ISO 27001信息安全管理体系》,建立《合规与信息安全管理规定》,制定整体信息安全管理方针及目标。在此基础之上,集团细化制定《信息安全管理体系方针》与《信息安全风险管理程序》等制度,明确各业务及各运营所在地的信息安全管理职责,并为信息安全管理实践提供规范化指导依据。


风险管理方面,集团建立信息安全风险识别管理机制,定期实施风险评估,对不可接受风险进行整改。合规管理方面,集团合规部与工信部、网信办、公安部等监管机构及其支撑单位建立顺畅沟通机制,及时了解、评估法律环境变化,并系统各部门转化为针对性管理实践。


世纪互联持续推进信息安全管理体系认证工作。目前,我们的数据中心具备信息系统安全集成服务资质、信息安全应急处理服务资质及信息安全风险评估服务资质,且均获得由中国网络安全审查技术与认证中心所颁发的三级服务资质认证证书。同时,集团主要业务运营所在区域已获得ISO27001 认证。


可信云认证是由数据中心联盟、云计算开源产业联盟组织,中国信息通信研究院测试评估的面向云计算服务产业的认证体系,是中国唯一针对云服务可信性的权威认证体系。世纪互联蓝云凭借专业合规的技术及运营实力,自2014年获得首批可信云认证至今,已累计获得11 项可信云认证。




隐私与数据安全保障



世纪互联使用世界领先的加密方法、协议和算法来保护客户数据在其基础架构中的传输安全和存储机密性。为了充分保护客户云计算环境的安全,世纪互联采用了多种安全保护技术和手段。我们在与客户进行项目前期技术选型过程中,会充分调研客户对于信息安全的要求,并制定符合客户安全要求的云平台信息安全方案,包括但不限于云平台选型、安全组件的选型、安全策略的建议、网络隔离的建议等。


此外,集团制定《办公网络安全准入管理规定》《密码管理制度》及《远程访问权限管理规定》等制度,为员工在不同工作环境中的安全操作提供规范化指导。





文化建设



世纪互联深刻理解,信息安全管理的落地,不仅依赖于体系、机制与技术的不断完善,更需要每一位员工的深入参与。我们高度重视员工信息安全文化与意识的培养,结合各岗位所面临的信息安全风险的差异,提供针对性培训,涵盖信息安全法规、理念、制度及技术等多个维度。



行业标准制定



作为行业领军企业,世纪互联致力于推动行业整体信息安全水平的提升。我们与中国电子技术标准化研究院、全国信息安全标准化技术委员会、中国信息通信研究院、云计算标准和开源推进委员会等保持密切联系,深度参与信息安全相关政策与标准的制定。



全球具有重要影响力的网络空间基础设施服务提供商